ECRIN Members and Observers


Assembly of Members

ECRIN is governed by the Assembly of Members (AoM), which is composed of a representative from the government of each member or observer country. Current members include:


  • Rafael de Andrés Medina – Spain


  • Vice chair: Oonagh Ward (Ireland)  
  • Luisa Minghetti (Italy)
  • Rosario Perona Abellon (Spain)
  • Marta Abrantes (Portugal)
  • Judita Klosakova (Czech Republic)
  • Svenja Krebs (Germany)
  • Catherine Le Chalony (France)
  • Deborah Studer (Switzerland)
  • Øyvind Melien (Norway) 
  • Daniel Pella (Slovakia) 
  • Agnieszka Ryniec (Poland)
  • Kostas Stamatopoulos (Greece)
  • Dalibor Valik (Czech Republic)


Steering Committee

The Steering Committee oversees activities and provides advice on budget, work plan and scientific/technical matters. It is composed of the Chair and Vice Chair of both the AoM and the Network Committee (see below) as well as the Director General. 


Network Committee

The Network Committee represents the scientific partners and has an advisory role for the AoM and Director General. It is composed of one senior delegate of each Scientific Partner from member and observer countries.


Advisory Board

The ECRIN Advisory Board is composed of individuals representing diverse areas related to clinical research, both in Europe and internationally. Members provide input and recommendations to the AoM on all matters related to the activities of the infrastructure and its further development.


Scientific Board

Through independent protocol peer review the Scientific Board ensures scientific, ethical, medical and methodological soundness. The ECRIN Scientific Board is comprised of the Peer Review Committee and the Collaboration Committee.